Advertisements

Facebook Messenger Releases Unsend Message Feature

Facebook has released a feature for Messenger that lets you delete messages from a conversation after you’ve sent them. So after years of accidentally sending a message to the wrong person or sending an intolerable typo, you’ll now be able to remove it.

The unsend option will work for 10 minutes after you send a message. Two options show up: “Remove for Everyone” and “Remove for You”.

This unsend feature has been talked about since April of last year, and has been desired for years by anyone who’s used Messenger long enough to make errors. TechCrunch discovered a prototype last October.

This is similar to the ability Mark Zuckerberg already had to delete messages he’s sent.

Advertisements

VR Escape Shirt

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: